Did you know there are three types of electric vehicles available?

The new Jaguar I-PACE and Range Rover PHEV will be arriving soon at JLR retailers. Customers will want to know the differences between the various types of electric vehicles.

HEVs combine a traditional combustion engine with an electric motor, but the electric-only range is very small because the battery is charged by the engine and regenerative braking. JLR offers this derivative in other markets, but has taken a different approach to electrification in North America.

PHEV, including the new Range Rover and Range Rover Sport models, combines an internal combustion engine and an electric motor (like a HEV). The main difference is a PHEV can also be charged from an external source of electricity, typically with a much larger battery than a HEV. This results in a greater range of driving on electricity.

The all-new Jaguar I-PACE is a BEV, which means it doesn’t have an internal combustion engine. Power is supplied to two electric motors in the form of electricity stored in a rechargeable battery. I-PACE employs next generation electric car technology to deliver zero tailpipe emissions, while providing a dynamic driving experience that is unmistakably Jaguar.


Info at Electrify the PACE Launch Training

For more information, Retailer personnel are invited to attend product knowledge and EV Specialist training in Southern California beginning next month.

Did you know Jaguar has upgraded base specifications on some 2019 model year vehicles?

As part of Jaguar’s ongoing commitment to product improvement, numerous actions have been taken to upgrade the base specifications of Jaguar XE, XF and F-PACE for the 2019 model year. The following are now standard:

– InControl Pro with 10” Touch-screen
– Rear view Camera on base vehicles
– Chrome side window surround on base vehicles (already standard on XF)
– Frameless auto dimming interior mirror on all vehicles
– Premium carpet mats except where Sport carpet mats have been fitted
– Bright metal pedals on all vehicles
– Chrome seat switches for all electric seats

In addition, Jaguar-branded metal treadplates are now standard on XE, while XF and F-PACE get illuminated metal treadplates with Jaguar script as standard (except for limited editions); and suedecloth headlining is standard on XF and F-PACE, with Morzine headlining available as an option.

A repriced wheel style is now available on the entry and Premium models of each car to encourage customers to specify a bigger wheel.


Details in the Product Information bulletins

Complete details for all specification upgrades will be available in the 2019 model year Product Information bulletins.